1. Hello Guest!

Please take a moment to review our updated forum rules before continuing to use this site. If you have any issues or feedback, please private message mattrick or Soup so we can discuss.

Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

The best method to reviving the server

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by Assassination, May 5, 2018.

1. Assassination

Assassination New Member

You are all familiar with who I am - that one guy that got banned and muted several times. Well, a few months ago I finally got unmuted and I was able to play again; however, it seemed that as soon as I started playing again the server was nearly extinct. I logged on yesterday around midday and only two people were online and they were both playing agar.io, listen to my argument and this should help revive the server.
    Given that several YouTubers have played Project Mayhem before, you should reach out to them again on a sponsorship deal. (Ex. pay ASFJerome $10 to upload a vid on the server). My suggestion is to reach out to one of the most popular Hypixel players, Technoblade, to increase the player base of Project Mayhem. There is a correlation between Hypixel players and Project Mayhem players. Send him an email and ask if he would be willing to participate in uploading a video of the server in exchange for a rank or hard currency.
    My other suggestion is that the server makes its own sponsored video. The server could make a video (with good editing) that shows all that Project Mayhem has to offer. YouTubers can reupload the video for an incentive like $1 per 100 views. Statistically speaking, only about ~30-40% of players will actually try the server out, with the majority of viewers realizing it is sponsored content. I would be willing to upload the video, as I have 220k total views over my YouTube channel's four years of existence.

~Assassin

CloudsPvP likes this.
  2. CloudsPvP

CloudsPvP Active Member

Both things i suggested before, not hating or anything but;