1. Hello Guest!

Please take a moment to review our updated forum rules before continuing to use this site. If you have any issues or feedback, please private message mattrick or Soup so we can discuss.

Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

The Dark Souls 3 Experience

Discussion in 'Offtopic' started by yman14, Oct 30, 2018.

1. yman14

yman14 New Member

Snack Distributor in Chief
    I will be posting my experience on Dark Souls 3 from the beginning to the end, this is my first time playing game like this, I am completely new to this, very noobish' and oblivious on WTF is going on. I think it'll be a fun journey and a fun experience (kappa) I'll also be putting a death count on as you know, how many times I've died. I will non-stop play this game until I reach my ultimate goal on completing it, it'll be a big achievement for me and at the end of the day, i'll be in the corner of the room contemplating why I did this in the first place. So good luck to me lol
    maxresdefault.jpg

Class: Knight
    Death Count: 57

Day 1:
    I make my character who looks like a blue smurf/avatar, game loads and I start playing. Basic controls I've quickly learnt such as dodging, practicing with the enemies I face in the tutorial. I walk down a narrow crevasse that says turn back and HOLY SHIT A BIG CRYSTAL LIZARD, I try fighting it thinking I could win, but I die to it which was a terrible mistake, I learn that I shouldn't take signs for granted. I reach the bonfire and start learning how I use my spells, until I reach this colosseum looking structure. I see the boss that resides in the middle. I'm really cautious about it since I don't know how well I'll be doing, I start the boss fight and holy, it's disgusting. I've died about 18 TIMES TO HIM. until on my final attempt (kms) attempt, I was surprised he turns into a giant lizard.

Day 2: